Italy and the world: an indulgent culinary tour

Pippo’s fine cuisine

Where South Tyrolean specialities, Italian classics, and innovative good-mood food shake hands.

Lunch from 12 pm - 2 pm 

Dinner from 7 pm - 9 pm

Monday closed

When it comes to cuisine, head chef Walter and his kitchen team simply can’t be beaten. In this culinary paradise, you travel around the world via South Tyrol: honest, authentic but above all, the best quality and always ahead of the game. Whether it's a late breakfast, brunch, aperitif, or gourmet menu, Pippo's Mountain Lodge is your place to be for taste bud explosions with a mountain view.

Breakfast

Is your favourite time of day breakfast? Then, Pippo's Mountain Lodge is the place for you. We help you get a perfect start to the day and serve you a late-riser breakfast until 10.30 a.m. You enjoy South Tyrolean specialities, the neighbour's chickens provide the basic ingredients for fresh egg dishes, and with our vital foods, we make sure that you have a healthy start to the day.

Lunch

We proudly present: À la carte enjoyment with a one-in-a-million view and one-in-a-million ingredients. Our kitchen dream team loves what they do and we’re sure you'll notice that. Even though the word "magic" would probably drive any chef crazy who sees his profession as a delicate craft and not as some mystical power, we can't help it: let yourself be enchanted by the magic of traditional classics and innovative new creations.

Dinner

Dinner in the “alpenglow” on the terrace or in the cosy restaurant. Your companions: loved ones and fine wines. Enjoy your gourmet menu in a relaxed atmosphere. Pippo's delightfully feel-good atmosphere, that is. Our tip for overnight guests: opt for half board – your taste buds will thank you later.

Aperitivo

If you had the choice between apple juice and white wine, would you go for the Pinot Blanc or the Chardonnay? The beloved aperitivo has a long tradition in South Tyrol, just like in the rest of Bella Italia. Cool drinks (non-alcoholic ones too, of course), pleasant conversations, creative finger food, and the “it’s-really-beautiful-here” ambience of Pippo's Mountain Lodge will make you forget about everyday life.

A glance at our food menu

Schüttelbrot ribbon noodles fresh asparagus / country ham

Salad variation smoked goose breast / burrata / asparagus vinaigrette

Walter's spicy fish soup / bruschetta

Risotto / goat cheese / asparagus / arugula

Spaghetti "allo scoglio” with seafood

Beef tagliata / sweet potato puree / red wine shallots

Dark and white chocolate mousse / marinated strawberries / peppermint sorbet

Crème Brule/ Pineapple / Mango Sorbet

#pipposmountainlodge

Book your time(out) in South Tyrol now!

Italien und die Welt - eine kulinarische Genuss-Tour

Pippo's feine Küche

Wo sich Südtiroler Spezialitäten, italienische Klassiker und innovatives Good Mood Food die Hand geben.

Warme Küche von 12 - 14 Uhr und abends von 19 - 21 Uhr

Montag Ruhetag

Kulinarisch macht unser Chefkoch Mario und seinen Kochjüngern so schnell keiner was vor. Im Kochlöffelparadies geht’s über Südtirol rund um die Welt – ehrlich, authentisch, aber vor allem hochwertig und immer eine Idee voraus. Ob Langschläfer-Frühstück, Brunch, Aperitif oder Gourmet-MenüPippo’s Mountain Lodge ist dein Place to be für Geschmacksexplosionen mit Bergblick.

Breakfast

Deine liebste Tageszeit ist Frühstück? Dann bist du in Pippo’s Mountain Lodge genau richtig. Wir verhelfen dir zu einem perfekten Start in den Tag und servieren dir dein Langschläfer-Frühstück bis 10:30 Uhr.  Du genießt Südtiroler Spezialitäten, Nachbars Hühner sponsern die Grundlage für die frischen Eierspeisen und mit unserer Vitality Foods achtest du auf einen gesunden Start in den Tag.

Lunch

We proudly present: À-la-Carte-Genuss mit Eins-a-Aussicht und Eins-a-Zutaten. Unser Küchen-Dream-Team liebt was es tut – und versprochen, das wirst du merken. Auch, wenn das Wort „zaubern“ wohl jeden Koch zur Weißglut treibt, der seinen Beruf als filigranes Handwerk und nicht als Zauberei versteht, können wir nicht anders: Lass dich verzaubern von traditionellen Klassikern und innovativen Neuinterpretationen.

Dinner

Abendessen bei Alpenglühen auf der Terrasse oder in der gemütlichen Gaststube. Deine Begleiter: Lieblingsmenschen und feine Tropfen. Genieße dein Gourmet-Menü in entspannter Atmosphäre. Pippo’s Genuss-und-Wohlfühlatmosphäre eben. Unser Tipp für Übernachtungsgäste: Entscheide dich für Walter's Tagesmenü – deine Geschmacksknospen werden es dir ewig danken.

Aperitivo

Wenn du die Wahl zwischen einem Glas Apfelsaft oder Weißwein hast, nimmst du den Weißburgunder oder den Chardonnay? Der geliebte Aperitivo hat in Südtirol genau wie im Rest von Bella Italia eine lange Tradition. Coole Getränke (natürlich auch alkoholfreie), angenehme Gespräche, kreatives Fingerfood und das Echt-schön-hier-Ambiente  von Pippo’s Mountain Lodge lassen dich die Zeit vergessen.

#pipposmountainlodge

Einblick in unsere Karte

Bruschetta mit gebratenem Oktopus / Kichererbsen-Creme / Büffel-Mozzarella

Panierte Garnelen / Erbsen-Creme / Chili-Sauce

Hausgemachte Kartoffelnocken / Jakobsmuscheln /                                 Schalotten / Gänsestopfleber

Hausgemachte Vollkorn-Taglierini Pasta / Rucola / Auberginen- /  Knusper-Speck / Datterino Tomaten

Heimische Kalbs-Wangen – sous-vide / Sellerie-Creme /           Knusper-Zwiebel

„Padella di pesce dello chef Mario” Mediterraner Fisch /        Taggiasche Oliven / Knusper-Brot

Tagliata vom Rind / Rucola-Beet / Parmigiano Reggiano Späne / Kartoffel-Würfel

Crème Caramel / Schoko-Crumble / Waldfrüchte

Schokolade-Törtchen / Pistazien-Eis

Reserviere jetzt deine (R)Auszeit in Südtirol